Hawker Brownlow Education

Reading for Understanding Grade 6

Author: Kathy Zaun

Availability: In Stock

Code: IFA5046

ISBN: 9781740251167

Publish date: 12/07/1999

Price: $19.95


The Reading for Understanding series has been designed to improve students' skills in the areas of sequencing, recognising details, main idea, character analysis, drawing conclusions, similarities and differences, cause and effect, evaluation, inference and following directions. Each activity features 'real' kids facing 'real' situations, making learning easy and fun for students. This series is a valuable tool for any reading program. Activities in level six include Foreign Friends, Morning Blues, Earthquakes and Family Tree Time.